North Carolina Symphony Youth Sinfonietta Auditions - GigSpotting.Net

Home Film Music Theater Videos Interviews Talent Resources Contact


Find us on Google+


North Carolina Symphony Youth Sinfonietta Auditions

| No Comments
The image of Welsh conductor Grant Llewellyn (...

Conductor Grant Llewellyn (Image via Wikipedia)

The North Carolina Symphony Youth Sinfonietta is a chamber group of young musicians who are coached by North Carolina Symphony members and appear in public performances conducted by Maestro Grant Llewellyn.

This is a chance to play music, make friends, and play from a classical repertoire before a live audience.

You must be between the ages of 14-19 and enrolled in a North Carolina school. You also must be available for all performances and rehearsals.


Schedule:
Winter 2012: Sarah Hicks, Associate Conductor
  • Sunday, January 8, Rehearsal 6:00-9:00pm
  • Monday, January 9, Rehearsal 6:00-9:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 11, Sectionals 6:00-9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 14, Rehearsal, 10:00am-12:00pm
  • Saturday, January 14, Rehearsal, 1:00-3:00pm
  • Sunday, January 15, Dress Rehearsal, 10:00am-12:00pm 
  • Sunday, January 15, Concert, 2:00pm

Spring 2012: Grant Llewellyn, Music Director
  • Monday, April 16, Rehearsal, 6:00-9:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 18, Sectionals, 6:00-9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 21, Rehearsal, 10:00am-12:00pm 
  • Saturday, April 21, Rehearsal, 1:00-3:00pm
  • Sunday, April 22, Dress Rehearsal, 10:00am-12:00pm 
  • Sunday, April 22, Concert, 2:00pm




Auditions
Wednesday, September 28
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Meymandi Concert Hall

Saturday, October 1
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Meymandi Concert Hall

Meymandi Concert Hall
2 East South Street
Raleigh, North Carolina